The Winner of the 2010 Millennium Technology Prize is Professor Michael Grätzel from Switzerland for his third generation, low cost, dye-sensitized solar cells. President of the Republic of Finland Tarja Halonen handed the EUR 800,000 Grand Prize and trophy to Professor Grätzel at the Grand Award Ceremony at the Finnish National Opera in Helsinki.

You can find more information about the upcoming "Nano- and Surface Science Approaches to Production and Storage of Hydrogen" conference here.

It will be possible to submit abstracts from April 6th (submission details will be published on the website); registration will start in June.

"Chemically Accurate Simulation of a Prototypical Surface Reaction: H2 Dissociation on Cu(111)"

C. Díaz, E. Pijper, R.A. Olsen, H.F. Busnengo, D.J. Auerbach, and G.J. Kroes, Science 326, 832-834, 2009.

The best speakers of the 3rd annual RTN meeting, held in Warsaw from 21-25 oct 2009, are presented here: